Presidential Engagement Professors

Following is a list of our college's faculty who have been named Presidential Engagement Professors -- one of the university's top honors -- since its establishment in 2010.

The award recognizes professors for their commitment to community partnerships, demonstrated excellence in service that benefits both partners and the university, and national or international acclaim for the results of their engagement efforts.

  • Judy Ledgerwood, Anthropology (2015)
  • Kurt Thurmaier, Public Administration (2015)
  • Christine Malecki, Psychology (2014)
  • Jon Miller, Biological Sciences (2014)
  • Andrea Molnar, Anthropology (2013)
  • Susan Russell, Anthropology (2011)
  • Kendall Thu, Anthropology (2011)

Contact Us

Dean's Office
General Information

Phone 815-753-7953
Zulauf Hall 312

Add/Drop Class, Enroll, Transfer, Withdraw, etc.

Phone 815-753-0114
Zulauf Hall 201